June 18, 2024


Expect exquisite business

Campco gets new board for 2020-25

The customers of the Central Arecanut and Cocoa Marketing and Processing Cooperative (Campco) Ltd have elected a new board of directors for 2020-twenty five. The phrase of the existing board of directors, led by SR Satishchandra, arrived to an conclude at the forty sixth once-a-year common assembly of the customers of the cooperative on December 13.

The new board has elected Kishore Kumar Kodgi as the President of Campco, and Shankaranarayana Bhat K as Vice-President for 2020-twenty five. They assumed charge on December 13 just after the AGM.

All the sixteen customers on the board, which includes Kodgi and Bhat, ended up elected unopposed a short while ago.

ALSO Go through: Campco to market place areca, pepper on e-commerce system before long

Subsequent are the directors symbolizing Karnataka on the board of Campco for 2020-twenty five: Raghavendra HM of Shivamogga, Shambhulinga Ganapati Hegde of Sirsi, SR Satishchandra of Bantwal, Dayananda Hegde of Karkala, Krishnaprasad Madtila of Sullia, and Mahesh Chowta and Raghavendra Bhat of Bantwal.

Subsequent are the directors symbolizing Kerala on the board of Campco for 2020-twenty five: Padmaraja Pattaje of Badiadka, Jayaprakash Narayan TK of Meeyapadavu, Jayarama Saralaya of Panattadi, Balakrishna Rai of Paivalike, Radhakrishnan K of Hosadurga, Satyanarayana Prasad of Mulleria, and Suresh Kumar Shetty of Kidoor.

ALSO Go through: Campco conducts pilot on shopping for areca at growers’ doorsteps