July 24, 2024


Expect exquisite business

Bhabanipur by-election result LIVE: Mamata bags 45894 votes, counting on

is foremost by much more than 34,000 votes in by-election in Bhabanipur, making sure she will continue on as West Bengal’s chief minister by securing a seat in the assembly ahead of November five.

Bhabanipur, in south Kolkata, has two times elected Banerjee two times ahead of: this time she is contesting versus BJP’s Priyanka Tibrewal and the CPM’s Srijib Biswas. Banerjee, in West Bengal assembly elections earlier this year, dropped Bhabanipur to contest from Nandigram in East Midnapore district, but dropped to her previous confidant-turned-BJP leader Suvendu Adhikari by one,956 votes.